Never Stop

In order to keep the story machine running while I’m deep into edits on the second draft of my novel, I have decided to try my hand at an anthology.  These guys http://deadrobotssociety.com/anthology/ are open to submissions until the end of the month.  Unfortunately, I didn’t find out about this one until last week while listening to Mur Laferty’s podcast, I Should be Writing: http://isbw.murlafferty.com/, but the challenge gave me an immediate idea for a story.  I’ll churn out a finished draft before the deadline, though I won’t have time to run it through any alpha readers save my wife.  And that’s fine.  She is a great editor.

Even though it is Christmas day I wrote a little over 1,000 words this morning.  That makes me sound like a workaholic, but I write before anyone wakes up, so I never steal time from my family.  After they awoke I spent most of the morning and afternoon playing with the kids’ new toys…I mean playing with the kids AND their new toys 😉  Fun!

I hope everyone had a great Christmas and that you all make it to the New Year.

— david j.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

