The Journey of a Thousand Miles…blah, blah, blah

Gah! I probably wrote 2,000 words today. Unfortunately, I kept going in the wrong direction — starting at the wrong point every time. I ended up keeping only about 900 words, which is poor output for two hours slaving at the keyboard. But some days are like that, and in the long run it doesn’t matter. I have written every day without fail for months now (I need to start keeping a tally for motivation). Whether its 900 words or 9,000 the daily addition forwards my story and puts me that much closer to my goals. I just have to convince myself to view it as a win instead of a failure.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

