Time Keeps on Slipping

It’s been a month since I posted anything in this blog.  I feel bad about that, but only a little, since I’ve been writing every day.  This month I began sending rough draft chapters of  Scion to my alpha readers.  I’m currently up to chapter 13.  Why didn’t I send the entire rough novel?  Well, some aspects of the book, especially one or two characters changed significantly between chapters 1 and 34.  Although I’m not ripping them apart I am massaging each chapter before I mail it, checking for major faux pas and some drastic grammar errors.

Hopefully I’ll have a publishable draft by Christmas.

— david j.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

