Upkeep

I don’t blog enough.   So here goes: Today I realized that Toney must be able to Cut to a place even if he hasn’t been there so long as he has experienced that place through his Bridge with Sam.  Now all I have to do is plant this idea somewhere within the first five or so chapters.

Also, I have got to rewrite Toney’s first Gift training.  It must be spectacular and info-packed so the reader isn’t left in the dark.

My wife read the prologue I wrote for the book and went after it with a red pen–well, actually she typed on it using red font.  Anyway, she gave me some great suggestions for yet another rewrite.  I may still be working on this thing when I’m 80!

— david j.

Leave a Reply

