Third Time to Harm

I’m rewriting the outline (the OUTLINE) for Scion of Wornten for the third time.  Why?  First, because I discovered a gaping plot hole during my second draft of the novel.  Second: TENSION.  I didn’t feel there was enough of it in the first outline.

I have also  destroyed two characters and added one new.  This new actress stems the plot hole rather elegantly, I think, and also gives me another string to pull against one of the mains.  That should help things along.

Assuming I keep up steady progress, I should have the outline done by mid-week and the second draft completed by the end of September…maybe.

 

— david j.

Leave a Reply

