So Close I Can Read Its Mind

I have only two chapters to complete Scion of Wornten the rough draft.  I’ve been calling this review the second draft, but with all the changes I made over the last several weeks, much of the structure is brand new.  It’s rough, but it’s written and I can work with that.  If all goes to plan, I should have the final two chapters written by Friday.

With that done, I will send this draft off to my alpha readers for review, and try my best to forget I ever wrote the thing.  Doing so should be made easier by my decision to take the NaNoWriMo challenge this year.  I have a new children’s novel outlined and ready for rough draft.  If all goes to plan I will knock out 50,000+ words in this new novel (working title: Space Craft) by the end of November.  That should be the bulk of the thing done, since I foresee this one going perhaps 70,000 words.  We’ll see.  Either way I’m excited to work on something new for a change.

Wish me luck.

 

— david j.

Leave a Reply

