DONE

The rough draft for Scion of Wornten is complete.  I just sent it off to my few alpha readers and I’m going to forget about the thing for at least a month or two.

Now I’m working a new novel, one I’m writing for the NaNoWriMo challenge.  It’s called The Doorlands.  I envision it as a middle reader at the moment, but who knows how it will turn out.

This one is about a young man (12 years old) who must face his fears and even give up his life to save a friend.  If all goes to plan, the Doorlands will run about 70,000 to 90,000 words.  Less if I can manage it.

Wish me luck, Void.

 

— david j.

Leave a Reply

