Writing? Yes. Blogging? Not so much.

So I’m up to 9,246 words in my NaNo novel.  So far, the story feels awesome!  This is a middle reader book I’ve had swimming in the back of my brain for some time.  So when my sister challenged me to try NaNo, I thought, what the heck, I’ll outline this little idea into a novel-length treatment and see where it goes.  Now I’m happy to report it seems to be going to the moon.

My blogging efforts, however, aren’t quite so stellar.  Sorry Void.  I have not screamed into you so often as I should.  Also, when I have a moment, I’ll create some new word meters for the new novel–it’s called The Doorlands btw.  Yeah, I’ll get right on that.

— david j.

Leave a Reply

