Minor Updates

For years now I have resisted jumping on the zombie bandwagon.  It seems like every author has written some kind of zombie tale whether short or novel-length.  And while I’ll admit to penning a flash story that included a ghoul, I decided early on that I would not dive into this madness.

However, about a month ago, I had a dream.  In this dream I saw a sound engineer mixing an album while a group of old people watched over his shoulder.  It was creepy as hell, but that was it, the whole of the dream.

And yet, somehow when I awoke, I knew all the details.  I knew who the old people were, and why they stood so still.  I knew who the engineer was, and why he was working for these elderly overlords.  In short, I knew I was going to write a zombie story.

So, while I’ve been plugging away at my YA novel, Scion, I’ve also been focusing a few stray minutes a day on this new project.  I believe it’s going to be another dreaded novella–those are nearly worthless for undiscovered talent like me–but I’m going to run with it and see what happens.  It’s a nice breath of horrid air.

Oh, and it’s going to be called LiveMire.

— david j.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

