Forward Momentum

My Nanowrimo idea continues to percolate in the back of my mind. This time around I came up with what I hope is an unique power for my main character along with all his kind, but I haven’t yet found the meat of the story.  I have an inkling as to what’s gonna happen, but nothing solid as yet.

With Scion I am ripping out the current chapter 6 and replacing it with something new in order to better set up later revelations.  Other chapters will survive this purge, but not without significant reductions.  I’m seriously thinking about cutting all chapters down to 2,500 words or less.  A real diet for some of the fat ones.

 

–david j.

Leave a Reply

