Break

It’s official.  I am putting Scion of Wornten on hiatus for at least a month while I blaze through the first draft of a novel I’m tentatively calling Drawn.  Scion and I have been spending way too much time together.  I see all her faults and flaws, and none of her original beauty.  When that happens it sours the relationship between author and novel.  Hopefully, a month apart will freshen my perspective and help me to remember why I should be excited about this book.

More on Drawn as June 1 approaches.  But right now I’m working on the chapter-by-chapter synopsis, and I’m up to chapter 21 of a planned 30.  Here’s hoping this one goes smoothly.  It’s adult urban fantasy so no holds barred.

 

— david j.

Leave a Reply

