Ouch

While I don’t think I’ve ripped anything, I’m fairly certain I’ve pulled a muscle in my lower back.  It’s better today than over the weekend, but it’s slowing me down.  Did I go to Crossfit the last two days you ask?  Of course I did.  Why wouldn’t I?  It’s just pain.

But I have reaffirmed something I’ve long known: pain in one muscle group can make others weak as sin.  My squats sucked today.  Oh well.

On the writing front I’m making good progress on Drawn.  I really should post a percentage bar…maybe Thursday.  My MC is learning about powers she never knew she had and beginning to realize she’s gonna need them because the bad guys are incredible.  That’s always fun.

 

— david j.

Leave a Reply

