The Zoom of Time

It’s been a while since my last post.  I’d like to blame my dilatory performance on a slammed schedule, and certainly I’ve been busy, but mostly I was just lazy.  Time slipped by and I produced no blogs.  Sorry, Void.

But, here’s an update on writing efforts.  I’ve moved my Drawn rough draft progress bar up to 52%.  I’ve slowed down on that project to focus more on The Doorlands rewrite, but I will be finishing Drawn in the next couple of months.

As for The Doorlands, I have reached what should be the 50% mark.  This is the second draft, so my focus now is in making certain all the pieces mesh.  I’m not so concerned with pretty prose or sharp analogies.  I’ll let that sort of thing stymie me in draft 5 or 6.

At the moment I’m simply enjoying the story, and finding ways to make my main character squirm.  It’s a blast.

 

— david j.

Leave a Reply

